The State is divided into 11 Emergency Management Zones. Each Zone has a Zone Emergency Management Committee (ZEMC) made up of Local and State Government and emergency management staff.
These committees have a risk assurance role and provide regional leadership in emergency management in their Zones. One of their main roles is the development of a Zone Emergency Management Plan.

The summary of key hazards and risks documents below provide a concise summary of the Zone Emergency Management Plan. It provides information on the risks associated with natural disasters and other hazards identified as having a specific relationship with the relevant zone and provides you helpful links to information on how to minimise the impact to you and your family.