Find a volunteer unit

The State Emergency Service (SES) covers the entire state of South Australian. We have 67 units and six community response teams across South Australia.

To find the nearest unit to where you live or work, enter the suburb or post code.

*To access a full list of all units - CLICK HERE

VMR - Boats and logo

Volunteer Marine Rescue (VMR)

In addition to SES units who have a marine search and rescue capability there are six independently incorporated VMR associations. These associations have flotilla's strategically located throughout the state and operate a number of coastal listening stations to monitor marine radio frequencies.

To view all VMR locations CLICK HERE